Olivia P's Fantastic Blog

Blog on!

Rain -Weekly Post

on October 17, 2013

Sitting cozy, under a fluffy blanket at midnight while watching a movie is the concept of “being contempt” that I like. I didn’t think it could get much better until a sudden blast of falling raindrops shattered the dark, quietness that  surrounded. Looking out the window, I could see the long, crystal clear drops streaking through the air and plummeting to the ground. On my roof, it sounded like a million marbles bouncing around. This lasted until the early hours of the morning when the rain was joined by crackles of thunder and blinding bolts of lightening. The next morning, before I even opened my eyes I could smell my favorite smell, the smell after it rains.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar