Olivia P's Fantastic Blog

Blog on!

My name

on October 9, 2013

My name is Olivia and It means “The Olive Tree”. I think this is kind of funny considering I despise olives. I think the consistency and taste are both disgusting, but that’s just my opinion. My parents named me Olivia for a couple of reasons. First, my mom used to live in London and she was living with another family who had a daughter named Olivia, she thought it was as very pretty name for a girl. That wasn’t the only named she liked, she also liked the name Kylie (or Kyle if I was going to be a boy). The second reason and what made her decision, was my aunt also liked the name Olivia. That made my moms decision because her and my aunt are very close and they grew up together, they are sisters (obviously)! My mom is younger and has looked up to my aunt forever, and still does. I love the name Olivia because it is very easy to spell, write, and say. Also, whenever people meet me they usually say that my name is beautiful and that makes me feel special. If you were wondering what your name means just go to  the link below, you could also leave a comment telling me what your name means.

http://www.thinkbabynames.com/

 

 


3 Responses to “My name”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    My name, Tracy, is often not in baby name books. It’s listed as a diminutive of Theresa. My mom chose it after reading the TV guide and seeing a listing for the actor Spencer Tracy.

  2. Sam says:

    Wow that’s pretty interesting. I actually love olives, they taste great

  3. Aunt Nene says:

    That’s so sweet!
    My name means Rebirth. Rene like Renaissance. It’s French. I feel that I recreate myself all the time and that’s why I love my name. And yours too! Plus, I love Olives and I love Olivia!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar