Olivia P's Fantastic Blog

Blog on!

Writer’s I

on September 6, 2013

writers i

This is my “Writer’s I”. Its my experiences, things I know about, and who I am. The writing below is three quick writes on certain pieces of my “I”.

 

1. PB&J: I’ve lived on PB&J forever. I still do. Somehow, its still my favorite food, considering I eat it once-twice daily. I’ll eat PB&J on any bread anywhere. Airplanes, school, the pool, store, parks. Not many people I know eat it but, on warm summer days, jelly oozing out between two slices of bread brings a simple happiness to me.

2. Losing electronics: I have experiences losing electronics. I’ve lost all sorts of things. First when I was 5, I left my leapfrog learning pad, the 20 games and carrying case. I left it in the waiting room for my dads physical therapist he used to see. Next at 8 years, It was my IPod shuffle I had bought for myself and had downloaded over 200 songs. I lost that somewhere in my room. Then, at 10 years I left my ipod touch in the dressing room at Old Navy. I never saw any of those electronics again.


6 Responses to “Writer’s I”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    Olivia, I am a PB&J person, too! And I’m 50 years old! You describe the perfection of the food perfectly. I’ll be eating PB&J sandwiches when I’m 80.

  2. olympiaw735 says:

    I completely get what you’re talking about losing electronics. As important as they may be, they’re just too darn small!

  3. rachelli713 says:

    I can relate to losing electronics- I lost my camera in Arkansas and I lost my iPod nano when I was 10.

  4. nehak767 says:

    I always lose electronics! One time I lost my mini- ipad (this happened 3 days ago), I think it might be mall somewhere.

  5. ninag213 says:

    I love PB&J so much. It is the perfect food to eat when you are hungry for something sweet and salty.
    I loose my electronics a lot too but, I usually end up finding them.

  6. dashh322 says:

    I LOVE pb&j, best thing in the world!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar