Olivia P's Fantastic Blog

Blog on!

Blog Challenge Activity #3

on March 19, 2014

If you are visiting Texas there are many things to do. Lots of music, foods, and outdoor sights. You could go visit Barton Springs in Austin, or see the Alamo in San Antonio. But, my favorite place is the Roundtop, Texas shopping fair.

 

Roundtop is is not well known so that is one reason I love it so much. Roundtop isn’t usually crazy packed with people so it is easy to walk around and find what you want. The shops never run out of products and most prices are cheap so you can always find a good deal.

 

Another reason Roundtop is my favorite Texas place is: there is always a yummy smell in the air. Kettle corn is constantly being made in huge kettles, so the smell drifts along with the blowing wind. Many shops also have things like spices, perfumes, or soaps to smell. They always have out samples to try with scents ranging from cinnamon to flowery. The smells are probably my favorite part of Roundtop.

 

Roundtop is my favorite place by far to be in Texas. It represents Texas in many ways and brings toms of people together to share the love of shopping. Every year I plan on being at the festival and hope to have others join me!


2 Responses to “Blog Challenge Activity #3”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    I’ve been to Roundtop for two horse auctions, but never for the shopping fair. I sold a quarter horse at Roundtop once.

    The shopping sounds fun. What is an example of a good deal you have found there? Do you have a favorite type of booth or product you like to browse for?

    • oliviap403 says:

      The shopping is great! Last year I got some really nice hand soaps and scrubs that were 3 for $7! I use them all the time and I love them. When I’m there I usually just got to all booths and shop for anything that catches my eye!:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar