Olivia P's Fantastic Blog

Blog on!

The Lair Below

on March 5, 2014

Candles
   

Down below, in a dark, lonely world a huge organ stands exposed. Softly, the keys are tapped to make sounds in perfect harmony with the creatures in the steaming lake. The sounds of squeaks and scuttles echo off the walls of the haunted hall and bounce into my ears. 

The smell of rotting material and molding walls fills my node and forces me to hold my breath. The Phantom cackles and I can feel the vibrations rattling my ribs. The sound makes my heart drop into the pit of my stomach and I feel a little dizzy and I continue to creep though the dungeon. The only light source are few flickering candles screwed into the wall.

As I continue forward, cool breezes skim across my neck as I tiptoe to the abandon throne. A mask sits alone on the chair, begging me to put it on. I pick up the white piece of clothing and I delicately place it around my head. Instantly, I disappear, like the myth of the phantom so many years ago. 

Photo Credit: seyed mostafa zamani via Compfight

 


4 Responses to “The Lair Below”

  1. alenah623 says:

    I love how you include noises instead of just the area!

  2. melynnb631 says:

    I love how you really described everything. It’s like I was I in the lair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar